Comfort Lessons

We're so excited to introduce "Comfort Lessons," our first CD of music and poetry!


"Comfort Lessons" features 10 poems from Brandy's book, read by Brandy, with a relaxing instrumental accompaniment by Jerry.  The poems were specifically selected to be uplifting and calming, in order to provide a respite from the sometimes difficult topics found in the book.  


The last 7 tracks on the CD are instrumental tracks without poetry, suitable for playing by themselves as a meditative background.  Some of them are repeats of the tunes that accompany the poems, while others are originals.  Check out the sweeping melodies of "Brandy's Theme," one of our favorites, written especially for our wedding!


Available on iTunes, Google Play, Amazon Music, Spotify, Deezer, and other streaming services.

© 2018 by Brandy and Jerry Cobbs/Verklempt Productions.

Site photos by Stan Reese Photography

  • Google Play - White Circle
  • White Spotify Icon
  • White Apple Music
  • White Amazon Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now